Katie Goostree- Antiqua Quatemala

I am a math education major. I am hopeful that I can benefit the youth of our community. I aspire to instill confidence in the future adults of our community in any field they choose to pursue. I am almost bilingual in Spanish. This skill comes in handy with our changing demographic in America. Although I love Spanish I have never studied abroad or gone abroad before. I am super excited to go to Guatemala and learn about the culture of their community. I am most apprehensive about the food in the area becuase I am an extremely picky eater. But I’m excited to see what is in store in Antigua!

Standard

Leave a Reply

