Pre Trip Blog Post

Pre-Trip Blog Prompt:

My name is Haley Palmeri and I am an art major at APSU. I have loved art ever since I was a child, and as I grew older this love grew with me. Art has a way of communicating to a wide range of people: children, adults, and different races. Art can reach these different people and hit them all with the same impact, which is exactly what I plan to do with my artwork. I have great communication and leadership skills to be able to reach and understand others that may not be well understood. I hope to continue these trips in the future to broaden my knowledge about current events and about the people who go unheard every day.

Maybe this trip will inspire me to act out about the refugees that are told to back to their countries. This is something I’m already passionate about and being able to meet these refugees is absolutely amazing.

 

Some fun facts about me: I’m dating and live with Dylan Kellogg, who is also going on the trip. We have a dog together named Bear, who is a yellow lab/white american shepherd mix. We rescued Bear in August, and he recently turned one year old! I love reeses cups, brownies, and anything else that is sweet. I’m a picky eater, but I’m not too picky when it comes to sweets! I totally eat like a 10 year old.

Standard

Leave a Reply

