Gabby Espinosa Pre-Trip

I’m a nursing major. I’ve known that I wanted to be a nurse for a long time. Not only did my mom inspire me to follow this path, I just have a genuine desire to help people, and I thought this was the best way to do it.

Nursing is a very practical way of helping my community. Something we learn in class is that not only are we supposed to make people feel better, we are supposed to prevent illness and promote health. This includes making sure my community is aware of vaccination, health programs, and being an example for others on how to live a healthy lifestyle.

I think everything I’m learning this semester can help improve the lives of others. Basic health knowledge is super important for not getting sick and taking care of yourself. My knowledge is pretty basic because it’s only my first semester of nursing, but it can definitely help.

But yeah, I’m Gabby! I really love sports, Jesus, and my friends and family. I have a 6 year old sister who lives at home in Nashville with my two parents. I love being with friends so I’m super excited for this trip! 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

