New Orleans

This trip to New Orleans was even more amazing than I could have ever hoped for. We were able to meet and work with some wonderful people that devote their lives to caring for others. In some cases, caring for animals and in others caring for our less fortunate.I used the skills I have learned at APSU to lead this committed group of students to do our part for the community in New Orleans. I have taken advantage of the workshops offered to improve my leadership skills and as a Psychology major, I have learned behaviors and group dynamics that help me to not only lead but to be a part of the team. I feel like I have grown as a person on this trip. I developed stronger communication skills and the art of compromise. This trip also opened my eyes to opportunities available for those with the degree that I am working towards. I was exposed to the ins and outs of their jobs. I was forced to step out of my comfort zone for a couple of the assignments and that is always an opportunity to grow. Overall, wonderful experience and I would gladly do it all over again.

Ann

Standard

Leave a Reply

