Alternative Break Trip-New Orleans 2017

Hello!

My name is Cassondra Meadows. I am a first year freshman and my major is Social Work. Social work seems to be a good fit for me because I have a passion for helping people. I absolutely love people and it breaks my heart knowing that some people are hurting. Social work is a way that I can shed a little light into the world.

My major is also called the helping profession, making it a great way to be involved with your community! My major can be used to help others at the individual level or group level. The diverse environment is one of the great things about social work.

I am very compassionate and have a strong love for people and animals! I am willing to try anything at least once and I am a hard worker. I will work until the job/project is finished. I do not give up halfway through. I love working/volunteering with people I know, but I also value working with strangers who become friends by the end of the project.

I also love to volunteer, so I am looking forward to this trip! I cannot wait for this new experience and the wonderful people I am going to meet. This trip will definitely be a memorable experience and a wonderful opportunity!

Standard

Leave a Reply

