Post blog: Ta’keisha H.

Looking back on my volunteer experience at Kingdom House, I can honestly say I learned a lot about poverty in St. Louis as well as around the world. Unfortunately, we were not able to do as much service work as I hoped to do, but some skills that I used during this trip were analytical and communication skills. I would say that this volunteer experience has taught me the importance of humility because looking at the bigger picture poverty can strike anyone no matter what angle you look you at it. I can also say I came into contact with really great people as well. This trip to St. Louis has motivated me to find an organization and devote my time and energy to. I am so thankful I was able to experience this. Post Trip Blog: St. Louis

Standard

Leave a Reply

