Lake Lanier: Post-Trip

This fall break, I had the privilege of being able to go on the trip to Don Carter State Park on Lake Lanier in norther Georgia. I met many amazing people who were all as equally as excited to be there as I was, and that made the trip even more memorable. During our walks through the trails, I was able to use some knowledge from Plant Science, taught by Dr. Sudbrink, to help me identify some of the trees we were seeing. This also proved to be valuable knowledge when fire building, as it helps to know what wood burns the best. But now, looking back, I can say that this experience has made me more confident on the path I want to travel in college. I was able to talk to some park rangers, the job I’m going to pursue, and they gave me some very insightful knowledge about how to prepare myself for the job. This trip was amazing; I can’t wait to go on another!

Zach Cowfer

Standard

Leave a Reply

