Post-Trip: Matt Cobasky

First of all, I’d like to say that I had a wonderful time on the trip.I loved camping out with everyone, and I loved helping out the rangers at the State Park.  This trip was so much fun, and I can’t wait until the next one that I am able to attend.

During the trip, I used many skills and knowledge that I have gained from both school and the organizations that I am a part of.  First, in classes, teamwork is a skill used in study groups and group projects.  I used this skill during the trip to work with the other volunteers that were with me. I also used skills that I learned from my fraternity, Kappa Alpha.  In Kappa Alpha, we pride ourselves with excellence in character.  I used this during the trip when I strove to help the rangers, along with my fellow volunteers, in any way I could.

Looking back at the trip, I believe that I developed a stronger sense of volunteerism.  While I already had a sense of service and voluteerism, I believe this trip strengthened it.  I also learned what it’s like to work at a state park.  I will take what I learned and use it in my future service experiences.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

