Shelia Johnson

Hi! My name is Shelia Johnson and I am a senior Chemistry. I am interested in Chemistry because we are studying the laws that govern how everything in our universe happens on a microscale. I am particularly interested in studying breast  cancer, and so I enjoy learning about how disease occurs and why. For the past three summers I have conducted research on cancer, and I have become passionate about learning more about how modern research is addressing cancer. I will use my degree to study how cancer progresses in the human body and what scientists can do to fight against cancer.

One of my skills is that I enjoy public speaking about the cancer research that I have done. I think it is important to share knowledge about health and disease, because most of Americans do not seem to have solid knowledge about health. I think it is important to have people who can explain disease and how it progresses in casual language.

Standard

Leave a Reply

