Pre-Trip Blog, Lacey Karge

Hello All,

My name is Lacey Karge and I am a Social Work major here at Austin Peay. I am interested in the social work profession because I am passionate about helping others. I believe that I will be a great asset to the improvement of family and community life because I know fist hand what it is to be a child of the state. The knowledge I currently posses gives me the ability to relate with individuals on a level that not many people can. I did not have the fairytale childhood many adults reminisce upon, but I know that the things I have experienced have shaped me into the person I am today. It is hard for me to see other people suffer, especially children. I am not sure where my social work degree will take me but I am hoping that I either end up working in a children’s hospital, or with sexually abused women.

Fun facts about Lacey: I love animals, swimming, decorating, and binge watching shows on Netflix.

Standard

Leave a Reply

