Raven Lee – Spring 2016 Post Reflection (Washington DC)

Visiting Washington,DC was very different however I a glad that I got to experience it. I feel like Austin Peay has prepared me for this volunteer trip in many ways. During my past four years of school I have volunteered with many people that I didn’t know, however we still worked as a team to get things done for the community. I am glad that I got to experience this trip with nine other people that I didn’t know because it helped me come out of my shell a little more.

This trip has changed me personally because I not only got to meet new people but I got to experience a trip that I will never forget. I also got to explore DC with nine other awesome people,  and got an opportunity to volunteer and make a difference for the city. This trip was definitely different for me but I am glad that I got to experience something new!

Standard

Leave a Reply

