Whisper Lindquist – Spring 2016 Post Reflection (Washington DC)

During the trip to Washington DC, I think that I used a lot of the skills that I have learned while in the art education program at APSU. I used many of these skills everyday that our group helped the people at DC Central Kitchen, I used the people skills that I have learned while here at APSU to help myself meet new people and help them as much as possible.

I think that I have personally changed because of all the people that I have met and interacted with. Before I had always thought that I had horrible people skills and that I was really antisocial, but in going to DC I feel like I really opened up and began to see people in a different light. I also think that I really decided what type of person that I’d like to be and this trip really helped me see all of that.

Standard

Leave a Reply

