Will Fisher – Spring 2016 Post Reflection (Washington DC)

Over the course of my time volunteering I used several skills I learned from my time at APSU. A major one was how to work with and contribute to a group to make it run better. Another skill I used was navigating  with groups over large tracts of land.

While  I was in DC I also learned a great deal. One handy skill I learned is how to properly use a knife and how to correctly chop up various forms of produce. I also learned how to correctly navigate the DC public transportation network and how to get around DC itself. All of those skills will be useful to me as I progress in life and learn how to live on my own.

Standard

Leave a Reply

