Sarah Elliott – Spring 2016 Pre Reflection (SC)

My name is Sarah Elliott and I am a Biology major, pre-professional health minor. I am a senior and will be graduating in December which is a semester early for me! Yay! After APSU I plan to go for my PhD in public health focusing on either epidemiology or environmental health. It is my belief that no one should be prevented from having an opportunity because of their health. Children and adults alike all over the world are constantly born into unhealthy environments and families with no way to escape. They can not help their mother had AIDS or they were born during the Ebola outbreak, or one of the many other things occurring every day. Someone has to help them and that someone will hopefully be me.

I love going on trips like this and doing other service projects. I am definitely super excited I have had the opportunity to lead this one.I work in the APSU Facilities office and at Miller-Motte Technical College. I am a member of Alpha Omicron Pi Women’s Fraternity, PELP, and the Honors Program. I think being involved in so many things allows me to connect well with others and help them with time management.

In my free time I like to go hiking, camping, and go to concerts (music is my favorite thing). I am from Hampton, TN which is about 350 miles east of Clarksville so going home doesn’t happen much. However, over my 2.5 years here I’ve grown to love Clarksville and APSU!

Standard

Leave a Reply

