Waqas Ahmed – Spring 2016 Pre Reflection (Washington DC)

My name is Waqas Ahmed. I am a pre-med Biology major. I’ve basically grown up around science majors and doctors so I’ve known from the very beginning that this is what I want to do. I want to go into healthcare and there are lots of ways I can use this to help the society: volunteering my time, building hospitals and clinics, providing the best healthcare, etc. One skill that comes to mind that would help on this trip is teamwork. I am a team player and can get along well with others. This is extremely important in fast paced environments such as the D.C. Central Kitchen. Aside from the academics, I really like taking pictures and making videos. As you can probably tell by my name, I am not from the US; I actually moved here from Pakistan when I was 10. I love playing ping pong and consider myself a car enthusiast (although I don’t know too much about cars). I am really looking forward to this trip and hope it’s the first of many!

Waqas Ahmed

Standard

Leave a Reply

