Jordyn Roth – Spring 2016 Pre Reflection (Washington DC)

Hi my name is Jordyn and I am a freshman at Austin Peay and am majoring in Nursing. I am interested in this field because I love interacting with patients and being able to help people. Also, I’ve just had a fascination with the medical field since I was little. My field can help various people in my community by being involved the medical care of many. Currently I feel that I possess enough leadership skills and the want to contribute to the community and the world to help little by little through service to improve the life of others.

About me: I am 19 years old and am originally from Cincinnati, Ohio however I was born in Okinawa, Japan. I am involved in a few organizations on campus including my women’s fraternity Chi Omega, ENGAGE, and PELP. I work at The Christ Hospital in Ohio, that I absolutely love where I transport patients to the Operating Room, run errands for the surgeons, and help prep patients before surgery. I love Austin Peay and Tennessee and I can’t wait to get to know everyone!

Standard

Leave a Reply

