Danielle Huey – Winter 2016 Post Reflection (New Orleans)

Coming into the trip, I had already spent a semester working with Manna Café as a part of Circle K. This specifically helped me the first day we arrived at the Giving Hope Retreat because I had already cleaned a kitchen and organized materials for Manna Café. The previous work also made me more of a hard-worker because I have already realized community service is something I am genuinely passionate about.

This volunteer trip was an experience that will always stay with me. The organization does beautiful work and volunteering there really opened my eyes on a couple of things. It let me see how I need to make sure I do not take things for granted and focus on what is really important in life.

I also want to shout out all the amazing people who led and came on the trip. Everyone is such great company to keep! I will never forget the memories I made with everyone on this trip.

-Danielle H. ❤

Standard

Leave a Reply

