Jessica Boettner – Winter 2016 Pre Reflection (New Orleans)

Hello,

I am a physics major at Austin Peay State University. I chose physics because I love the mix of science and math. I wish to use my knowledge to make the world a better place by helping the disadvantaged. My major can be used to aid people in the community because of the problem solving skills cultivated in the physics discipline. I am excellent at organizing, and it is easy for me to focus. I am a busybody; I always need something to do. This makes me a hard-working volunteer.

I love reading, mathematics, yoga, running, and volunteering. I am the trip leader for the New Orleans Alternative Break trip, and I hope to use this experience to cultivate my skills as a leader. My goal is to become an effective leader because leaders make a difference.

Standard

Leave a Reply

