Kristen Holder – Fall 2015 Post Reflection (Valmeyer)

I learned a lot during our time in Valmeyer! Not only did I learn about different types of plants, nature reserves, and invasive species; I learned about service and helping others. I really enjoyed getting to help the residents of Valmeyer. They were all so friendly, kind, and hospitable. It helped open my eyes to see just how much they cared for the land there. The people volunteering full-time on the reserve were so passionate about conserving and protecting the land, and they were also so knowledgable (they probably got tired of my never-ending questions about the reserve, the flood in 1993, and their lives). I enjoyed this trip immensely and would love to return to Valmeyer to visit the town and people again!

-Kristen

Standard

Leave a Reply

