Shala Curtis – Fall 2015 Pre Reflection (Summerville)

Hi everyone,

My name is Shala (shay-la) and I’m super excited to go camping and clean a state park with the Summerville, GA trip. I am a senior and my academic major is Sociology with a minor in ¬†International Studies and Education and after I graduate I plan to join the Peace Corps. I’ve always been interested in this area, throughout my life I’ve worked with countless non profit organizations. Actually, last year before I left for the Guatemala trip I changed my major from education to sociology. With my sociology degree I would love to work with nonprofits abroad (….or in America).

-Shala.

Standard

Leave a Reply

