William Legier – Fall 2015 Pre Reflection (Valmeyer)

Hey everyone!

Firstly, I would like to state how anxious I am to leave tomorrow; it will, most certainly, be a well-deserved break from school (due to my being a Double Major in Computer Science and Physics, justifying that is a bit easy).

Probably the most common question I get about my scholastic endeavors is (and I’m sure you asked yourself this exact question upon reading my introduction): why, on Earth, did you select Computer Science and Physics as your Majors? Well, to be honest, I enjoy creating/ building generally anything and I’m intrigued, as I’m sure most of us are to some degree, about how everything works. In terms of how that may benefit my community and the lives of those around me… I’m not quite sure yet – I’m sure I’ll figure something out.

However, that is not what I am most excited about. I, simply put, can not wait to assist the people of Valmeyer. As we all know, in 1993 they were victim to a devastating flood, which ended up destroying their entire community; I can not imagine how difficult it must have been to, essentially, start over. There in lies my excitement: just helping, really.

Departure time will be at, approximately, 5:30am, Saturday, October 10th, 2015; let’s have a great trip, everyone! I’m interested to see what my return post will entail.

Standard

Leave a Reply

