Kristen Holder – Fall 2015 Pre Reflection (Valmeyer)

Hey everyone!

My name is Kristen, and I am a junior Radiology Technology major. I’m interested in radiology because I like being able to help others. I originally thought about nursing, but then decided that radiology technology was a better fit for me. My major is used to help others by taking correct images to be diagnosed by a radiologist. Some skills and knowledge in the field of radiology I have that can improve life for others is that I’m learning to shoot x-rays! I have clinical days twice a week, and I’m getting some experience in the field.

I’m excited for the trip, and I can’t wait to meet those of you who I haven’t yet!

Standard

Leave a Reply

