Loreli McCole – Fall 2015 Pre Reflection (Chattanooga)

Hello, My name is Loreli McCole. I’m a freshman Non-Traditional student at APSU this year and looking forward to a great trip over fall break. I am majoring in Business Management with a minor in Leadership Training.

I think that my major would be great in helping the community because managing small businesses and non-profit organizations locally will improve what we can do for those in need. Sometimes all someone needs is help and some organizations want to help but don’t have the management knowledge to be able to keep their doors open. That’s where I want to be helping, with making sure that organizations keep the help available and don’t have to close down due to mismanagement.

Currently I have experience in organizing and running small groups and businesses that I can use to better help the community where it is needed. I have skills in hands on work building furniture and sewing. From mending a sock to putting together a desk or bookshelf, I have a lot of skills that I can find a way to utilize. I love to teach theses skills to others because as great as it is to have someone help you, it’s even more thrilling to be able to help yourself or others.

Standard

Leave a Reply

