Bethany Long – Summer Pre Reflection 2015 (Guatemala)

11067152_1035555423125632_8002807435912841728_oHello! My name is Bethany Long and I am taking the place of the lovely Annie on this trip. I just completed my sophomore year at APSU as a human health and performance major with a concentration in applied exercise science in hopes of going on to grad school to become an Occupational Therapist. I also have a Spanish minor. I love volunteering especially in third world countries. I have been on a mission trip to Nicaragua twice with plans on going again this summer. I love the Spanish culture and everything it embodies. I love that they celebrate death just as much as they celebrate life and their emphasis on family. My dream is to be able to go to a Spanish speaking country for weeks at a time and be a translator for different groups going there to do mission work. I’m very excited to see what Guatemala has to offer as well as see what good we can do while down there.

Standard

Leave a Reply

