Sierra Winey – Summer Pre Reflection 2015 (Guatemala)

suierra

Hey yall! My name is Sierra 🙂 I was born and raised in Texas but have been in nursing school at Austin Peay for the past 2 years (one more year until graduation!!!!) I caught the travel bug when my family took our first road trip while I was in elementary school and have dreamed about traveling the world ever since! I definitely have gypsy bones and will go anywhere I get the chance! In high school I had the opportunity to travel to Ireland, England, Scotland, Wales, Peru and Chile with the People to People Student Ambassadors Program and loved every moment of it. However, I have always wanted to experience other countries and cultures on a more personal level besides the standard tourist attractions and activities. That’s why I was thrilled to hear about this volunteer trip to Guatemala!  It will be so amazing to be able to work with the local people and experience new things while also being able to give back to the community. I feel like this is the perfect trip to take before my last semester of college because I plan to work and volunteer in South and Central America regularly once I graduate and become a Registered Nurse! I’m excited to get to know the rest of the people in this group and I can’t wait until May!!!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

