Shala Curtis – Summer Pre Reflection 2015 (Guatemala)

shala the grat

My name is Shala (shay-la).. I’m originally from New Orleans, Louisiana (the best city in the world). In May, this would be my third alternative break trip. During spring break 2014 I went to Hattiesburg, MS to help build a house with Habitat for Humanity, it was magical. This year I am leading the alternative spring break 2015 trip North Carolina and I’m super excited! Hopefully, it’ll be just as magical. I love to travel, I have been to India and Brazil. After I graduate I plan to join the Peace Corps. Eventually, I would like to teach abroad and see every continent. In my spare time I like to workout and box, its my favorite! I also like to go hammocking and wander around nature.

Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler!

Standard

Leave a Reply

